Your broadband payments are charged a month in advance. On your first Black Box Power Broadband bill you will have a pro rata monthly charge as well as a monthly charge. On your next bill, there will only be one monthly charge.
My Account
-
Why have I been charged twice for Broadband on my first bill?
-
I am moving house, how do I transfer my Broadband?
Please contact our Customer Care Team to arrange the broadband connection at your new home. We recommend that you give us 30 days’ notice.
-
What is your Fair Use Policy?
Our Unlimited Broadband and Phone Packages are designed for personal use by residential customers.
Our Fair Use Policy has been developed by reference to average customer profiles and estimated customer usage of our services. From time to time, we may monitor usage patterns. If your usage of our services materially exceeds estimated use patterns over any week or month or is inconsistent normal usage patterns, we may contact you to advise you that your usage is in breach of our Fair Use Policy.
We will request that you adjust your usage patterns to come within our Fair Use Policy. If your excessive usage continues then you may be charged for the Excessive part of your usage at our Standard Rates and the Services may be suspended. Our Standard Broadband rates are $0.1+GST/GB and our Standard Phone Rates can be found here.
-
Will I be charged if you block my Broadband?
If you do not pay your bill by the due date, we may restrict your broadband services.
If your services are restricted, you will be charged a $12 blocking fee and a $12 unblocking fee for us to release the restriction of your broadband services. If your bill remains unpaid, we may cancel your broadband account with us.
All prices include GST.
-
How do I reset my modem?
To do a factory reset on your modem, follow the steps below.
Log into the modem
You can do this via WiFi (SSID: D-Link DVA-2800) or by connecting the yellow ethernet cable from the yellow LAN port on the modem to connect to your computer.
- Open a web browser (such as Chrome or Internet Explorer), and type in 192.168.1.1 in the address bar.
- When asked for the password, write ‘admin’ as a default

- From the top right hand menu select ‘Management' then from the drop down click 'System Admin'

- When you are in the System Admin Screen, you will then need to click ‘System’ from the top right hand corner.

- Once in the System screen, you will then see Restore to Factory Default Settings, click ‘Restore’ next to this and click ‘OK’

This will reset the Router to Factory settings.
The internet light on the router will turn Red for 10 Seconds, before turning Green.
Please make sure that if you have to log into the Router again, click 'CANCEL' if prompted with Welcome Wizard. The Modem should already be configured after Factory Reset.
